Bump

Well – I officially had to unbutton my jeans while at work this week. My leggings were in the wash and even though my jeans buttoned while I was standing up – sitting down – not so much. I guess it’s time for the belly band.

This week marks 13 weeks – and time seems to be moving significantly faster these days – something about the second trimester I guess.

13 weeks

13 weeks…clothes starting to get tight :/

In other news this week, I ate steak for the first time since before I was pregnant (meat has been a MAJOR food aversion) and I managed to gain back the 2 pounds I lost while I was sick with the flu. I also bought my first baby-related item (a $65 calvin klein baby snowsuit on clearance for 10 bucks!). It was gender neutral and just so adorable I couldn’t help it.

Calvin Klein Baby Snowsuit in 6mo size

Calvin Klein Baby Snowsuit in 6mo size

I also set up the changing table/dresser my parents gave us from when I was a baby (they really did make things to last back then) and I received some maternity jeans, an excersaucer, a bouncer and a baby swing from a coworker who’s kids have outgrown them. SCORE!

Not much else to report this week – here’s the “chart” for those keeping tabs 🙂

How far along? 13 Weeks

Total weight gain: -4lbs (gained 2 pounds back since having the flu! Still down 4lbs from pre-pregnancy though…)
Maternity clothes? getting there…going to buy a belly band and some maternity leggings today
Stretch marks? thankfully not yet
Sleep: Better since recovering from the flu. Still waking up really nauseous – YUCK!
Best moment this week: Feeling good enough to eat steak!
Miss Anything? Wearing my jeans comfortably
Movement: not yet – I wish
Food cravings: Dairy queen blizzards (not totally sure this is related to pregnancy though…haha)
Anything making you queasy or sick: laying on my stomach or back
Gender: won’t find out ’til February
Labor Signs: No
Symptoms: heartburn and acid reflux big time (ouch!)
Belly Button in or out? in (but belly button ring is out, per doctor’s advice)
Wedding rings on or off? on
Happy or Moody most of the time: Mostly happy this week, though still waiting for the nauseousness to go away
Looking forward to: wearing leggings all the time

Leave a Reply

